Easter Tea with the Senior Citizens

As our final night of last term, we held an Easter Tea with the Senior Citizens and it went really well. I was impressed that basically all of our Guides turned up and really interacted with the Seniors.

Celtic had written an Easter quiz with questions suitable for both younger and older team members, so they had to work together. There was lots of chatting and they all did pretty well in the quiz. Our young leaders did a good job running the quiz.

The Guides then served their guests tea and hot cross buns and did it very well. I think the Guiders were more stressed in the kitchen, listening to all the orders.

2017-03-30 19.17.46.jpg

 

We finished up with Campfire singing, which somehow I ended up leading. I have never lead singing before and I’m not sure I ever should again! It was a good laugh though. They introduced me to some new songs and I brought some new ones to them. My personal favourite was “A Pizza Hut” with the addition of the Guiding Verses:

A tall Girl Guide,

A tall Girl Guide,

A skinny little Brownie,

And a tall Girl Guide.

 

The leaders,

The leaders,

A skinny little Brownie,

And a tall Girl Guide.

For which the actions are to show tall, show skinny and show voluptuous breasts. I think I was a bit over enthusiastic with the action on the last one and I had a couple of the senior citizens in tears of laughter.

It was a very fun night!

Leave a Reply

